If That Doesn’t Work, Try Something Else!

I know it’s been awhile since I’ve posted anything on my blog. Life got in the way and recently my mind has been churning with a lot of nothing!! I kept thinking of possible things I could blog about but then I couldn’t come up with enough words to complete my thought. I attended an online webinar about blogs and started to think about my niche. This was a few weeks ago. I couldn’t think of anything until today. I thought about something I enjoy doing and something I feel I can blog about everyday….it’s pretty much what I already do on my Facebook page–> http://www.facebook.com/valerie.wooten.

I love encouraging others and I try to find the “silver lining,” the good amongst the bad, in every situation I encounter. I believe there is a lesson in everything we go through in life. This attitude comes from my love of God, Jehovah, Jesus…all of the above. I am a Christian, a Believer whose heart is set towards God’s own heart. So in my future blogs, there will be talk about Almighty, the Creator, my Heavenly Father as I love to call Him. As well as words to help inspire, encourage and hopefully cause you to think differently about life.

I’m not interested in forcing people to become a Christian or force feeding people my beliefs, but simply to share what He is in my life. I am an Encourager as Jesus was. And I believe that people don’t need another person trying to make them be something they might not be interested in nor do they need another person telling them what they’re doing wrong.

With that being said, my future blogs will be encouraging words or situations I might have found myself in, thoughts that come to me as I wake up in the morning or right before I fall asleep at night, or thoughts that come to me as I weave in and out of traffic–inspiration comes from anything and at any moment and I pay close attention. 

I hope you enjoy and I’m gonna TRY to post at least once everyday…especially now that I have the time. Thanks for being patience with me!

2 thoughts on “If That Doesn’t Work, Try Something Else!

  1. Hey sis..big sis here, just to let you know I am one of your fans. I love to read especially when it comes from someone in my family! You are a great inspiration and I am truely proud to be your kinfolk…love you girl XOXOXO!!!

Leave a Reply

